S I T

A to Z of Local Services

DISCLAIMER:

The services given here are available in Lower Spittal, there are possibly other services available in Highcliffe & Eastcliffe.

B&B's        
Caroline House   01289 307595   www.carolinehouse.net
The Roxburgh Guest House   01289 306266   www.roxburghguesthouse.co.uk
Harberton Guest House   01289 308813   m@uwatkins.co.uk
         
BEDS & FURNITURE        
Ideal Beds   01289 332646   www.ideal-beds.com
         
BUILDERS & ROOFERS        
G M Craig   01289 304409    www.gmcraig.com
R J Eden & Sons   01289 305574    
Karl Storey   01289 303017    
Graeme Hope   01289 306245    
Scott Symon    01289 302534    
         
BUSES        
Perrymans Buses   01289 308719   www.perrymansbuses.com
         
CARAVAN PARKS        
Elmbank Coastal Retreat   01289 306629   www.elmbankretreatberwick.co.uk
Berwick Seaview Caravan Club Site (Spittal) 01289 305198   www.caravanclub.co.uk
         
CAR BODY REPAIRS        
The Body Shop   01289 302726    
         
CAR MECHANICS        
B & M Motors   01289 308054    
Ken Craig   01289 302956    
         
CHURCHES        
St John's (C of E) -   01289 305290   www.potss.co.uk
Berwick United Reform Church   01289 302657   www.northernbreeze.org
         
EVENT CATERERS        
Forte Bros   01289 331000   07971697707
         
FLOOR COVERINGS        
Ideal Carpets   01289 332299   www.ideal-carpets.co.uk
         
GLAZING        
J M Windows & Doors   01289 302320   07703 279458
         
HAIRDRESSERS        
Tribeca   01289 308886    
         
HALL HIRE        
BURC Hall   01289 307197    
         
IT SERVICES & WEBSITE DESIGNERS        
Northernlab - 01289 308486       www.northernlab.co.uk
         
JOINERS        
Alan Hume   01289 331357    
M S M Joinery   01289 304241    
John Creelie   01289 305779    
         
         
KITCHENS & BEDROOMS        
Lockwood Paterson   01289 305 100   www.lockwoodpaterson.com
         
MARQUEE HIRE        
Olympus Marquees   01289 307264   www.olympusmarquees.co.uk
         
MOTOR CYCLES & SCOOTERS        
TI Motorcycles   01289 331603   www.timotorcycles.co.uk
         
NORTHUMBERLAND COUNTY COUNCIL 0845 600 6400   www.northumberland.gov.uk
         
PAINTERS & DECORATORS        
JG Johnson & Son (07957 876746)   01289 306820   www.jgjohnsonandson.com
         
PLANT & EQUIPMENT HIRE        
John Nixon Ltd   0844 3722204   www.nixonhire.co.uk
         
PLUMBERS        
Tweed Plumbing & Heating   01289 332178   www.tweedplumbing.co.uk
Stephen Roughead   01289 308162   07920548880
Russell M Holborn   01289 305090    
         
PRINTERS        
Martins the Printers   01289 306006   www.martins-the-printers.co.uk
Shiel & Morrison   01289 307636   www.shielmorrisonprinters.co.uk
         
PUBS        
The Red Lion   01289 307718    
The Blenheim Hotel   01289 306079    
The Albion Inn   01289 306591    
         
SCHOOLS        
Spittal Day Nursery   01289 330644    
Spittal Community   01289 307413    
First School       www.spittal.northumberland.sch.uk
Tweedmouth Community   01289 307480    
Middle School       www.tweedmouth.northumberland.sch.uk
Berwick Academy   01289 305083   www.berwickhighschool.co.uk
         
SELF CATERING HOLIDAY ACCOMODATION    
Marlborough Cottage   01289 305293   www.marlboroughcottage.info
Berwick Cottage Holidays   01289 304175   www.berwickcottageholidays.co.uk
         
SHOPS/CONVENIENCE STORES/GROCERIES    
Spittal Food Store, Main Street   01289 302258    
Julian's Veg   07596704783   www.juliansveg.co.uk
The Green Shop (Berwick)   01289 305566   www.berwickgreenshop.wordpress.com
         
SKIP HIRE        
Frank Flannigan Skip Hire   01289 307835    
         
         
SOLICITORS        
Tait Farrier Graham   01289 309851    
         
TAXI CABS        
Denis's Taxi   01289 303050    
Tweed Taxis   07907277027    
         
TRAINS        
East Coast Trains   08457 225 225   www.eastcoast.co.uk
         

Thank you for visiting our site, we hope it has encouraged you to get involved with the Spittal Improvement Trust and to participate in local community events. Please consider donating to help improve Spittal for all and 'Like' us on Facebook to keep up to date.

       

 

Click to go to our Facebook page